Hello Everyone!

Now that my second Pocket Letter has arrived at its destination I can share. This was a swap with a new pal in Alberta. I am also a Close To My Heart consultant and chose the Stamp of the month for June called “Ice Cream Dream”(S1506) as a starting point for this Ice Cream Themed PL. I stamped the images on water-colour paper using “Memento” Tuxedo black ink. I then coloured the images with the “Zig Clean Colour real brush markers”, then fussy cut them out. I used the Ice cream truck, ice cream cone, popsicle and sunday images from the stamp set. I also used the sentiment portion and gave it a dash of colours with the Zig markers as well.There is a touch of Clear “Wink of Stella” on all four of the pieces, but I don’t think you can see it in the photo. The printed papers are from a “Die Cuts With a View” 8X8 paper stack called” The Sweet Stack”. I also used coordinating colours of card stock from “Recollections”. I ran the solid colours through my Sizzix to emboss them for added interest. I used  the “Dorice” cloud, & dots folders, as well as the Cuttlebug. Devine swirls for this. Then I went to my stash and had fun pulling out things with a similar colour scheme. I like to decorate the back as well with co ordinating papers and colours. Then when I stuff the pockets, I put the items in-between the decorative papers as I did in my first PL or on top of the paper if it looks pretty. That is what I did for this one.

The front

Pocket Letter #2 Front

The back

Pocket letter #2 Back

The treats included in the PL

Pockt Letter #2 E4 Pocket Letter#2 E8 Pocket Letter #2 E7 Pocket Letter #2 E6 Pocket Letter #2 E5 Pocket Letter #2 E3 Pocket Letter #2 E2 Pocket Letter #2 E1

I also created a small card with the All about me info. on the computer and printed up a few to have as extras. I made this small paperclip using a small envelope stamp that I have. I make them and leave them uncoloured until I create the PL then four it to match the theme I am doing.

Pocket Letter #2 About me

As I said in my previous post, these fun little bundles of joy are super fun to make and share.

So get out there and spread some love! Make a pocket letter and send it to a friend. Or better yet, make a new friend from somewhere else in the world.

Until next time Happy Crafting!

Leave a comment