Today I received my first ever PL (pocket letter). It is from my second swap pal from Alberta.

I love it! Thank-you so much Maaike!

I will post pictures of the one I sent her after it arrives at its destination.

Here are pictures of the beautiful one I received and all of the goodies inside.

Front

First PL Received

I love how she included my name on the front, I think that is such a great idea to personalize it. And the teacup stamp it gorgeous! I am am avid tea drinker and think this is an amazing stamp.

Pocket contents

First PL Received E8pretty corners & wahsi First PL Received E7 bakers twine

First PL Received E6 Yummy tea!First PL Received E5 adorable stickersFirst PL Received E4bling First PL Received E3 chipboard pieces First PL Received E1 more blingFirst PL Received E2ribbon,lace and clips

Also included in the envelope were these beauties.

First PL Received E10 a beautiful had made notebook First PL Received E9foil stickers

So many fun things I can use in my crafting!

You were very generous Maaike. Also included was a sweet letter about herself. I know I said in a previous post I was unsure about consuming anything, but this tea looks too yummy not to try, I have never had it and am looking forward to trying it.

These PL are so much fun to make and as I have been a crafter/hoarder for quite a long time, I have a lot of stash to pull from so it is quite inexpensive. This PL was shipped flat and cost $1.80. to ship from Alberta to Ontario. I tried sending mine flat this time as well and it was $2.05. Much more reasonable.

I did miss wrapping it up like I had my first one though. I see in the Facebook group how pretty the folded ones are wrapped. Out of curiosity I should have asked the post master how much the first one I sent that was folded and went to Texas would have cost to ship within Canada.

As I am heading out soon on vacation I am not going to commit to a swap until later in August but I am already thinking of themes for the next one and can’t wait to get started on another. It is truly fun and addicting.

Bye for now and Happy crafting!

Leave a comment