Steam punk PL

Now that it has arrived at its destination I can publish pictures of my 4th PL. This one went all the way to Scotland from Canada! My pal expressed an interest in Steampunk and Vintage. This is what I came up with. I was originally going with the steampunk idea because I too like that. I have never done anything like it before, I felt I had enough things in my stash to create a decent one. After some research on line and working with what I had this is how it turned out. I have to say that I was a bit out of my comfort zone on this but I liked the end result, and so did my pal. I was relieved. The printed paper I used was from Michaels. It is Recollections and is called Steampunk Botanica. I also had some fun embossing folders. On the front I used the dress form one you see in the middle square. It is made by Darice. The bottom left one is by Tim Holtz and it is from a set called Alterations. All of the metal embellishments are from Michael’s and they are things I had in my stash. The centre left with the clock images are rubbings that were in a kit I had from years ago that was purchased at Costco. The tape measure piece (stickers)in the bottom right are from the Dollar store, but again I have had that for a number of years.

Steam punk PLback

Here is the back view. Another Darice embossing folder in the middle right. Called Clocks, and bottom centre called Steampunk. The small envelope you see in the bottom left is made of parchment paper with a stamp of a butterfly. The gears that are stamped on the paper are from a stamp set I purchased last spring at a local stamp store that was selling some used items. As well as the image in the upper right corner of the vintage boot.

SP PL stamps2SP PL STAMPS

The two images above are some extra paper and stamps I thought she might like. Maybe she can use them in another project. They were too large for the small pockets but were vintage images that I bought at that same stamp store sale. The dress form cut out is a Sizzex Die from Winners that is a Paris theme. There are a few things that I forgot to take pictures of. One thing I included were my favourite tea’s. They are in a small envelope that I made. I wish I had taken a picture of. My pal did post some pictures of them on face book so you can head over there to Pocket Letter Pals to have a look if you are interested. Thats all for now. I will post pics of the PL that I receive from her when it comes in and of  my 3rd PL which is still in transit to Japan! It is a Halloween theme one. Stay tuned!!! Until next time Happy crafting everyone!

Leave a comment